On Repeat: Jazmine Sullivan – “Reality Show”

The return of soulful songstress, Jazmine Sullivan! I was super, super excited about her new album dropping after four long years. There were rumors of her being in a bad relationship, and she definitely cam back with a total banger! Reality Show is an emotional roller coaster for any listener, it really tells a story of love, heartache, and despair. From beginning to end Jazmine Sullivan delivers to fans music that is so relatable and so easy to listen to. In 2014 she released her single “Dumb” featuring Philly Rapper, Meek Mill, telling the boys that you must be Dumb to leave a good woman. OKAY! Reality Show includes 12 tracks that you will want to listen to over and over again! 1. Dumb (feat. meek Mill) 2. Mascara 3. Brand New 4. Silver Lining 5. #HoodLove 6. Let It Burn 7. Veins 8. Forever Don’t Last 9. Stupid Girl 10. Stanley 11. Masterpiece (Mona Lisa) 12. If You Dare According to Billboard, in the first week of the album dropping, Reality Show, debuted at No. 1 on the R&B Album chart and at No. 2 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Album chart. Some of my faves from the album are definitely “Mascara” and “Let it Burn.” Always have those on reapeat! Miss Sullivan is currently on tour for the album and I’m pretty sure is coming to a city near you. I will definitely be checking her out when she comes back to DC! To stay up to date on tour dates, interviews, and appearances visit jazmine-sullivan.org and definitely head over to iTunes or Amazon to download your copy of this banger, Reality Show! And that’s what’s On Repeat!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s