“The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others” – Mahatma Ghandi

Serving the community has always been something that I have been into. Whether it be when I’m at home or school I live doing service for others. Even as a member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. where service is one of our main focuses, it has helped me realize that even beyond DST, I wholeheartedly love this! Recently I gave been doing quite a bit a service and I really love it. I volunteered with some other young ladies from my school (Delaware State University) at the Food Bank of Delaware to prepare weekend meals for underprivileged children, about two weeks ago I went to St. John’s Lutheran School in Dover,DE to help paint fences on the kids playground and just today I went to clean my sorority’s local Adopt-a-Highway!

Check me out!

20131117-022753.jpg
Food Bank of Delaware

20131117-022926.jpg
St. John’s Lutheran School

20131117-022950.jpg

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc Adopt-a-Highway Cleanup

The service never stops!!!

Leave a Reply

